Diary Of A Cord Cutter In 2015 (Part 8: Hands On With Sling TV)

TechCrunch

There are two potential audiences for Sling TV, Dish Network’s relatively new internet TV service aimed at cord cutters: those who have wanted to ditch their cable or satellite TV subscription, but couldn’t imagine living without ESPN or its flagship show, SportsCenter, and then everyone else who has contemplated cord cutting in general. For the first group, I’d say fine – do it – $20 per month for Sling TV combined with Hulu and Netflix could still undercut your pricey cable TV bill. For the latter group, however, I’d advise a more cautious approach for the time being.

As part of my cord cutting journey, which I’ve been documenting through a series of posts on TechCrunch, I’ve been testing Sling TV’s internet TV service. For over a month, I’ve used Sling TV on my desktop, mobile devices and my Roku. The service actually runs on a variety of platforms: Mac…

View original post 1,824 more words

Leave a Reply

