Here it comes: Get ready for the death of unlimited mobile data plans

BGR

Parting is such sweet sorrow, and I remember how mixed my emotions were when I finally dumped my unlimited data plan on my personal wireless account and switched to one of AT&T’s mobile share plans. I had held onto my old plan for as long as I could in anticipation of the rise of data-hungry mobile services, but the cost benefit of switching and the knowledge that I was just going to be throttled anyway made it silly to hold on any longer.

While Verizon and AT&T built up huge smartphone customer bases in part by luring subscribers in with unlimited data and then practically forcing them onto capped plans, there are still two major U.S. carriers that offer limitless cellular data… for now.

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

